4 Specialised Schools in Singapore: Which to Pick?

Here is the full list of specialised schools in Singapore.

Specialised schools are secondary schools that the Ministry of Education (MOE) set aside for students who prefer experiential and practical learning.

These four schools do not participate in the Secondary One (S1) Posting Exercise. Students seeking admission to the schools must apply directly to them.

Specialised Schools List

Secondary School Entry Requirement Certification Upon Graduation
Assumption Pathway School Do not qualify for any secondary school stream after one to three Primary School Leaving Examination (PSLE) attempts; applications after one attempt must be recommended by the student’s primary school principal ITE Skills Certificate
Northlight School
Crest Secondary School Qualify for the Normal Technical (NT) stream ITE Skills Subject Certificate and NT qualifications
Spectra Secondary School

Why does the secondary school ranking not include specialised schools?

The schools do not have a PSLE cut-off point for secondary schools in 2022.

Which planning areas of Singapore are the specialised schools located in?

Bukit Panjang

Assumption Pathway School is a secondary school in the Bukit Panjang area.

Jurong East

Crest Secondary School is a secondary school in the Jurong East area.


Northlight School is a secondary school in the Kallang area.


Spectra Secondary School is a secondary school in the Woodlands area.