Public Holidays in 2022

Here is the full list of Singapore public holidays in 2022.

The Singapore government scheduled these 10 holidays for the general public in Singapore.

If a public holiday in Singapore falls on a non-working day or rest day, the next working day is also a public holiday. The list below includes both types of holidays.

List of Public Holidays in 2022

Date Start / End Day Public Holiday
1 Jan Sat New Year’s Day
1 Feb Tue Chinese New Year
2 Feb Wed
15 Apr Fri Good Friday
1 May Sun Labour Day
2 May Mon
3 May Tue Hari Raya Puasa
15 May Sun Vesak Day
16 May Mon
10 Jul Sun Hari Raya Haji
11 Jul Mon
9 Aug Tue National Day
24 Oct Mon Deepavali
25 Dec Sun Christmas Day
26 Dec Mon

List of Public Holiday Long Weekends in 2022

Dates Start / End Days Long Weekend
15 Apr to 17 Apr Fri / Sun Good Friday weekend
30 Apr to 3 May Sat / Tue Labour Day and Hari Raya Puasa weekend
14 May to 16 May Sat / Mon Vesak Day weekend
9 Jul to 11 Jul Sat / Mon Hari Raya Haji weekend
22 Oct to 24 Oct Sat / Mon Deepavali weekend
24 Dec to 26 Dec Sat / Mon Christmas Day weekend

Are public holidays also Ministry of Education (MOE) school holidays?

Yes, public holidays in Singapore are also MOE school holidays.

Are public holidays also polytechnic school holidays?

Yes, public holidays in Singapore are also poly school holidays.